Atlanta Vacation: Day 2

I’m writing this on day 3, because I was just so exhausted at the end of yesterday.

I spent most of the day sleeping and watching TV. I was so sore after the freaking speed walk/run the night before that I was just like “Nope.” when I woke up yesterday. And I deliberately skipped taking my pain meds so I could have ONE drink with my husband (since he was looking forward to getting me drunk before I got my diagnosis) because I knew he was dissapointed that I couldn’t drink due to meds. Then we walked down to Peachtree Center to Hooters for a super late dinner. He went on after that to go party, I went back to the hotel to crawl into bed and watch some TV.

I did text my best friend from the Hooters, teasing him that he needs to make a roadtrip next year since one of his goals in life is to go to every single Hooters in the US.

I don’t have many pictures of my trip yet, but when I get home I’ll pull them off the camera and my phone to post.

Today though, I’m hella sore so I’ll be hitting the pool later today. Husband is wanting to take me to Five Points (where he used to live) and I’m going to hit up the park at some point today or this evening. We’ll see how that goes in my next post.

Leave a Reply

