COOKIES!

Tonight, I am making the dough for my special holiday cookies so that I may bake them tomorrow. Each of the 3 main recipes I use have to chill, so I usually do the dough the night before and then bake the next day. I HATE waiting for the dough to properly chill!

Anyway, I’ll post pictures when the cookies themselves are done. Until then, I suppose…

THIS SUPER AWESOME DOWNLOAD OF THE COOKIE RECIPES I BAKE WILL HAVE TO DO!!!!!!

These 3 recipes come from the 1998 edition of the 1950 classic Betty Crocker’s Picture Cook Book. The 1998 edition is simply a reprinting. All the recipes inside the cover remain unchanged from the original printing. And I freaking LOVE IT! This cook book has saved my butt so many times. And I have yet to come across cake, cookie, and pie recipes that are better than the ones in this book. So, if you ever run across a copy, be sure to snatch it up! (I found this in box. I have no idea where it was or who it came from. But it was in a box with other stuff my dad just dumped off at home one day. I fell in love with it the first Christmas I used it. And it’s gone everywhere with me. Every time I’ve moved, it gets packed in with the Doctor Who stuff. So yeah, it’s a big deal!)

PS – the file will ALSO be available on my Downloads page. Link at the top-o-the-blog!

Leave a Reply

