I am so incredibly excited (and proud!)

Today, I did something super awesome right before going to my psychologist’s appointment.

I bought my son’s big present present for Christmas! Sure, it wasn’t a big fancy thing, but it’s the first thing I’ve been able to buy completely on my own without having to ask anyone for help, without having to scrimp and save from whatever’s left after bills, without having to turn to anyone else to get it and then the “I’ll pay you back somehow”.

This is the table I bought. This pic is from the Toys-R-Us website. Later I'll upload a picture of the actual one that I bought (in the box).

This is the table I bought. This pic is from the Toys-R-Us website. Later I’ll upload a picture of the actual one that I bought (in the box).

Today, I bought my son a table and chair set. Not just that, but this is the fruits of my eBay endeavors. So far in shipping I’ve spent MAYBE $25-30 total, and made about $100. Of that $100, 70-75 of that is pure profit. In the process, I’ve decluttered my bookshelves a bit.

But I have achieved one of my biggest holiday goals. To buy my son a really nice present that he both needs and will enjoy the heck out of! I am so incredibly proud of myself, and can’t wait to see his face come Christmas morning when he sees what Santa left for him! I’m going to have the table and chairs set up in the living-room near the tree, with a big giant bow on it, as if Santa himself put it together and put it there for him. It’s going to be so great! But seriously, if anyone doubted my reasons for doing the eBay thing, I think this will just about solidify my intentions here.

4 responses to “I am so incredibly excited (and proud!)

Leave a Reply

