Welcome. Before we properly begin, allow me to tell you a story…

Ah, my Xanga tag. I’m pulling this from the archives. It’s still just as relevant as it was when I wrote it.

Ravings of a Madman

Long ago, before the ascension of Facebook. Before the fall and rise of Myspace from the ashes. Before there was a Twitter in the cyberspace, there was a site called Xanga. It was there I once made my humble blogging home after leaving the wilderness of Blogger before the Google takeover. Xanga was strange; it was free; and it was downright bizarre as hell. It was here I felt so very much like I’d finally found my home. In 2005 I began to blog there. And in 2012 I found I’d lost interest. I would pop in and out periodically to see if my predictions about the Ish Sites were coming true.

Sadly, they were. The Ish Niche had taken complete control. It had spread the blogging platform too thin. Stretching their dollars too far and pushing their servers too much. And then, I made a most dire prediction near…

View original post 683 more words

One response to “Welcome. Before we properly begin, allow me to tell you a story…

Leave a Reply

