I made a thing!

A few months back, my hubby and I were going through out clothes and putting away winter stuff. We were also getting rid of clothes that just were so worn out or we just don’t wear. One of the items of clothing was a bootlegged Spongebob Squarepants shirt that was so badly done the thing was silkscreen printed on the wrong side of the fabric, resulting in the wearer having to wear it wrong-side out in order to show off the image properly.

This shirt, he wanted to save for our son when he’s older, but it was large enough that it would be a rather long wait. And by then he may not want it. So, it was tucked away. Until today. I decided to use my canvas stretching skill and mount the image on one of my old canvases that didn’t get thrown out when I purged of my art supplies (all easily replaceable via Dollar Tree and stores of that nature). Here is the end result!

WIN_20150711_130720

Spongebob Squarepants t-shirt recycled into a wall hanging.

3 responses to “I made a thing!

    • Thank you very much! 🙂 It’s really simple to do that. All you need is a canvas or a picture frame you’re not using anymore (without the glass and the back) a staple gun, a pair of scissors for trimming the extra fabric off, and a small hammer just in case the staples don’t go in all the way. I got it done in about 10 minutes.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

