So……. Webcomics.

2bd55ebd7ee86329086b7a9c7bda171c-d4e2p6e

Angry Bob and friends Vol. 2 cover – Original.

I’m moving my webcomic from ComicFury to WordPress. Maybe, just maybe while it updates from time to time, it’ll motivate me to do something with it. I dunno, maybe turn it into a funny thing about my kid or whatever. Anyway, so I’m doing that. The main reason, though, is because I FUCKING HATE AGGREGATORS. There’s this one called Comic Rocket, and the only way I can get them to stop yanking mine is to remove it from where it’s at. So, yeah. There’s that.

Anyway, I was looking through the themes, and I don’t want to pay money for one that’ll work, and I freaking hate the ComicPress theme. It’s so difficult to work around (a friend of mine had it and let me tell you, it was A NIGHTMARE trying to make his comic blog do what he wanted it to do.)

I found a rather nifty free theme called Panel that I’m using for it. Anyway, the first page is posted. After this it’ll post on Thursdays. The first two volumes are a bit old, and will take a while to get through, which is good because that’ll give me something to do, and figure out if I wish to continue the comic ever or not. Or, I can turn it into a general webcomic page and go from there.

The comics are also going to be edited slightly, updating the copyright on them, putting my name rather than my online handle of the time. I’m also changing my “Evil Bunny Press” logo on the 2 cover pages (top left in the image included with this post) to something that fits me better now, and will more easily integrate into my overall goings on.

You can follow the comic over at Angry Bob (& Friends) here on WordPress. Remember, updates on Thursdays.

Leave a Reply

