Adventures in Toilet Training (HELP THERE’S POOP EVERYWHERE!)

baby-bjorn-potty-chair-photo-420x420-amazon-41f60QF+tML

It’s the same style as my son’s, but a different brand and color scheme. But pretty much the same potty.

Well my son is at the stage of life where he is learning to use the potty. He’s successfully used it…. 2.5 times.

The .5 is when there was poop. Everywhere poop. In the potty. On the potty. On my shirt.

Another .5 is when there was poop. Everywhere poop. On the potty. On the carpet. On my husband.

Another point .5 happened last night, when there was pee. Everywhere pee. In the potty. On the carpet. On his shirt.

An entire 1 is when he sat down, pooped, and it all went in the potty. Just the potty.

The rest of the time is use putting his bare bottom on the potty and hoping for the best. He’s a bit potty shy, though. He needs to go, so we put him on it. And then nothing. Give up after 10 minutes and then BAM! Three training pants soiled in just as much time back to back to back.

I’ve searched and searched online for some great ways to make potty training easier, and right now, I’m just grateful for that 2.5 record we’ve got going.

If someone told 2012 me that one day, I’d be blogging about toddler poop, I’d tell them they were nuts.

These days, I’m just glad the kid’s pooping at all again without the aid of prune juice. All hail the raisins! All hail fig bars!

Leave a Reply

