So about that Blogtalkradio account…

So, anyone remember a few weeks ago when I said I listened in on an awesome podcast and it was really groovy and in order to participate in the chat, I had to get an account with the website. And then afterwards I had this podcasting account that I really had no clue what to do with? Maybe do a ramble or something or other?

Well…..

I figured out what I’m gonna use it for. Mainly, to start with I’m going to tinker about with it just so learn about it for hubby dearest. He’s curious, but doesn’t want to get an account until he sees it in action so… there’s that.

Anyway, I’m not really super knowledgeable. I’m not a spiritual teacher, and I don’t want to always put myself out there for free tarot readings on a podcast all the time or whatever. So….. I figured just make it an extension of my blog!

Dear wonderful hermit EJ Lowell actually inspired me with her audio post today. It finally made me really consider what to do with that blogtalkradio account. And now, I’m gonna do it. I’m gonna do a podcast. There’s really no set format.

Basically – like I said, it’s going to be an extension of my blog. I’m going to pick a random topic I know about, and I’m going to ramble on about it. I might take a call if someone feels like it, but mostly I’m just going to ramble about a subject. One week it might be bananas. Another it might be thermodynamics. And then just for shits and giggles, a funny story or two from my childhood. Just…. random stuff really. I might even just put hubby on and be like “educate the masses and rant about Russell Crowe” or something.

Anyway, enough rambling for one night.

2 responses to “So about that Blogtalkradio account…

  1. *squee* I inspired someone! X3 Yay! That doesn’t usually happen, at least not to my knowledge. I look forward to hearing your rambles! 😀

    Like

    • Hehe. I need to tinker with the podcasting first to I know how it works. I’ll be posting when I do it though. And yeah, after reading/listening to your post, it made me realize that I have this great tool available – for free – that not only I could use to talk about my life, or things that i know, but I can also use it to help with my personal communication skills. I can listen to myself afterwards, and actually learn the similarities in my tones (I can tell the difference, but others generally don’t), and it’ll go a long way to helping me learn to distinguish between my sarcastic tone and my “I’m actually angry/annoyed at you” tone.
      And also, by doing a live podcast, even if nobody’s listening live, I can’t take it back. It’s out there, at least one person heard it somewhere. So it also helps my anxiety when dealing with people via the phone, and speaking to strangers outside of a work related environment (in work-related situations, I had always adopted a sort of false-ish persona that also allowed me to be cheerful about pushing products on people. UGH!)
      And! Another added benefit – It’ll help me learn to tone down my language – I swear more often than I realize, and need to tone it down some for my kid.
      All in all, it’s a great experiment that you’ve inspired me to finally get out of my head and actually DO. To help myself, mostly, and hopefully entertain people in the process. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

