Oooooh! Who lives in a pineapple under the sea?!

You know the words. Unless you don’t. If you don’t, you probably don’t have kids around.

Spongebob Squarepants. That obnoxious man-child of a sponge. And my son…. well, my son absolutely ADORES him. It’s his favorite show. And it’s what I’ve listened to all day long, because we got my son 4 Spongebob DVDs for his first birthday. And a smaller version of his big toddler sized stuffed Spongebob. And a long silk screen print pillow. Thankfully, not everything was yellow sponge themed. He also received a pair of new pyjamas (orange and cammo with a dinosaur), Cars snack containers, a bubble machine that looks like a fish (his favorite of the non-sponge gifts), and this thing that looks like a giraffe with these balls and you push the thing down and the ball spin really REALLY fast. He also got a happy meal. The toy in the happy meal? Plankton, from the new Spongebob movie.

And then there was this masterpiece of a cake I made, yellow sponge themed of course:

11039265_1384855375163999_4284455996194716224_nToday was my son’s first birthday.

I think it was quite a success.

5 responses to “Oooooh! Who lives in a pineapple under the sea?!

    • Hahaha. Spongebob is my son’s favorite, with Plankton in at a VERY close second. I think my son may have ambitions to take over the world through the fast food industry. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

