Snow.

IMG_6777

Snow. It’s snowed recently here in NW Georgia. Not enough to really stick or cause problems (well, in my neck of the woods anyway) but it snowed regardless. It was the first real snow since my son was born, and I was eager for it to stick around the next day, just to get a picture of my son and his first ever snow. Alas, the picture above is not his first snow. The snow had melted in the early morning hours before we had a chance to go and play in it. This picture is in fact one from my first Georgia snow in 8 years. This picture was taken in 2010, the exact date of which was February 23rd. I know this because my mother and I had arrived at my grandmother’s on the 22nd, having left my dad and our lives in Florida behind.

I don’t know where I was going with this post, to be honest. I don’t know if it was intended to be sentimental, or to just show off this picture I took back then, because it’s a pretty good one. Whatever the initial point of this post was, it’s lost on me now. And this is the end result.

Leave a Reply

