Art: Blanket

IMG_6593This blanket was… Well, I honestly lost count of how many rows. I lost count of how many stitches. I do know that there is over 350 stitches per row, and the entire blanket was done in basic garter stitch using acrylic yarn and on size 15 needles. All of the yarn used were scraps left over from my mom’s knitting projects. This blanket is the size of a fully size bed. It took approximately 3 months, and was at one time put on a coat hanger with the needles hanging off either end of the unbent coat hanger just to have enough space for it.

I made this for a friend in Florida for Christmas in 2010, and was actually the first knitting project on needles I ever started AND finished, which made me very proud.

As far as I know, she still has the blanket to this day.

Leave a Reply

