Tech Vibration Pagans and the Hazards of Internet Trolls

It doesn’t matter which path you walk. Which faith you cloak yourself in. We all believe in energy, and it’s power over our lives. Be it that unknowable “call to service” so often found in Christianity, the literal concept of energy and how it is responsible for the creation and destruction of all matter in the universe (energy can never be lost, nor destroyed, only transformed into another form, or some such explanation), or the vibes pagans get from simply being in a room with someone even for the first time. It’s all energy, and we all feel it. We can call it different names, but that’s what it is.

Among pagans, I have found there are fundamentally two schools of thought. Traditional and Modern. It is not bound by the particular pantheon you observe or don’t observe. It is simply a matter of approach. Traditionalists do things the Old Way, or as close to the Old Way as possible. Modern pagans, also called New Agers and Neo-Pagans, take what traditionalists view as the “easy” and “less effective” approach. These schools of thought range from methods of practice to making versus buying supplies and tools.

Myself, I have no problem stating proudly and clearly that I am a Modern methodology person. My energies are very much in tune with the modern world, so much so that my personal vibrational energies are in tune with the technology and electric appliances of the modern world. There are pros and cons, and I’ll be the first to complain when my computer goes into what I call “static” mode (or crash for no explainable reason that any computer repair shop can find). Often I can tell that I am not grounded by the fact that my computer will start messing up at the same time as the television, DVD player, the gaming systems, and the radio will suddenly pick up nothing but static. That is, until I leave the room (or in some cases, leave the electronics section of Walmart and hide in the bathroom or the grocery side of the store). This is but one of many occupational hazards of being a tech vibration pagan.

Briefly, a tech vibration pagan is just that, their vibrations naturally tune into technology. It very often happens without our notice at first. We could simply be in the kitchen doing a simple spell that we’ve done dozens of times before. All with the same effect. However, in this instance, we happen to have the microwave going at the same time. Maybe we’re hungry or want some tea or something. Well, while the microwave is off microwaving away a few feet to our left, we do our spell-work. SURPRISE! The result is not the same as it has been. It’s faster results, or far stronger effect than we had anticipated. Now, we often don’t realize this is happening at first. Not until it’s happened a few times in different situations. Some figure it out on their own, and then begin doing regular ritual work or spell-work or any energy work near or with the aid of technology. It becomes simply another tool to use, and often acts as a booster to our natural abilities.

Energy does not know good from evil. It does not know light and dark. Energy is energy and can be used to any end. So what then, does a person who identifies as a tech vibration pagan do when they encounter hazards on the internet, most commonly Trolls?

Trolls affect tech vibration pagans differently than the average person who surfs the waves of energy called the internet. While a normal person may become irate, annoyed, disgusted, or downright bored with a troll, they can simply block them. Or remove them from a group. However tech vibration pagans can’t do that. Sure, we can block them, ignore them, what have you, but once the connection is made, it remains until the issue is resolved. For better or for worse. For us, technology is a natural extension of the self, of our energy. Once a troll is engaged, even accidentally, the feeding process begins. Internet trolls thrive on chaos, destruction, and disorder. “Anything for the lulz” so to speak.

Tech vibration pagans also tend to be natural magnets for psychic vampires. More so than most other types of pagans. I think, and this is simply my own personal hypothesis, that it is due mostly to the fact that our energies are in tune with so much of the physical world, i.e. the technology that surrounds us all. Psychic vampires subconsciously flock to the biggest meal in a room. If you and three other friends are standing in a room near a cash register, the psychic vamp is going to go for the one who’s vibration matches the cash register. Why? Because even that cash register, as small as it may be, creates a larger source of energy. The larger the source, the more food for the vampire. Why fill up on small fish when there’s a whale in front of you?

Now, I am not saying that all internet trolls are psychic vampires. If that were the case, either everyone or no one would feel their effects, depending on if they too are in tune with technology’s vibrations. However, I am saying that in the majority of encounters tech vibration pagans come away from them having the same after effects as if encountering psychic vampires in the real world.

What can we do to protect ourselves? The obvious answers shouldn’t need to be said, but I will do so regardless. Block, delete, hide, anything that can be done through whatever app, website, or forum that can be done. Now then, because it affects tech vibration pagans more than a simple angry and strongly worded reply sort of way, we must take things a step further. Internet trolls have the same effects on us as psychic vampires, therefore we battle the problem in the same manner we would use for the vampires. Energy work is the obvious solution here. Once encountered, do the normal blocking routine, and also immediately raise your shields. Begin re-grounding yourself immediately. The energy connection was made, yes, but now it’s time to put up the walls and bubbles, sever the connection, and send the hooks back from whence they came. This is the point when you would enact your emergency psychic vampire protocols.

Knowing what to do when the time comes is all well and good. However, internet trolls are a hazard of the digital world that does not discriminate. It attacks all with equal venom and negativity. Defensive maneuvers are just that, defensive. For the tech vibration pagan, just checking our e-mail can be a hazard. So, how to we take the proactive approach to the hazards of the internet, especially those pesky trolls?

Here’s a simple tip, learned the hard way, to help those of you who identify as a tech vibration pagan.

Before going online, already have your basic protections in place. Have your shields up. This does not mean you should approach all discussions and posts and messages as a potential enemy. Think of it as your early warning system. The majority of people you come into contact with online are harmless. They’re just there to talk, hang out, or gossip about the latest Marvel film. However, because of the way we interact with trolls via the energy of the technology, once the “dark side of the force” enters the arena, you’ll feel your shields take the hit instead. This is the alert that you need to quickly analyze the situation, identify the threat, and then take the steps you feel are appropriate. Your preemptive shielding and protections provides you with a buffer against the harmful side effects of the trolls, but does not negatively impact your interactions with everyone else. With a buffer, it buys you time to sort out what you need to do on a case by case basis.

I hope this has helped someone, somewhere. Or at least taught you something new.

4 responses to “Tech Vibration Pagans and the Hazards of Internet Trolls

  1. It’s never occurred to me that “tech energy” and “magic energy” are the same thing. I suppose I should have realized it, but I’ve never been the most observant of beings. XD This was fascinating to read! I am not a tech-vibe person, far from it, but it made me think doing magic with my MP3 player running might be an interesting experiment some time. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I didn’t realize it myself until I ended up doing what I ultimately called Drive By Readings. I used to be on AOL, and I would look through the user made chat rooms at night, because I was a bored college student who was procrastinating and couldn’t sleep. And I’d end up spending nearly 7 hours popping into and out of chatrooms, calling attention to myself just so I could sit there and basically give out 2 paragraphs worth of information that I had no clue what was happening but hey, whatever. I kinda went with it.
      Apparently, my guides decided this was the best way for me to get information out there to the people that must have needed it. Freaked people out when I’d come into a chat, start off with something like “20 something with mowhawk in a hello kitty shirt, sitting on the green pillow your gran made you last easter…” And then proceed from there before dipping out of the chat again. Yet in every day life, if someone asked me anything, I struggled to make the connections.
      It was confirmed for me after I regularly started to leave my mp3 player running while doing ritual work and the results were as strong and as powerful as if I were sitting at my computer in the middle of the night. It was a real eye opener for me.

      Liked by 1 person

      • WOW. Okay. I had no idea people could do that, color me flabbergasted! I’m always a little freaked out when people can read me that well in person, let alone over the net. XD That is a gift, indeed. You just got me thinking over situations in which I make connections best, and I really have no idea. When I’m in the midst of writing, I guess. Or drawing. I need to pay more attention, moral of the story. The Drive By Readings are seriously mind-boggling though. To me, anyway. I’ve never heard of anything like that happening before.

        Liked by 1 person

      • It’s a gift, yes. Annoying one at that. Little dragon sits on my shoulder and decides he’s gonna have fun that night usually lol. I tend to do the writing one, too. Though not as often. And fairies tend to want to be the ones who come out and play when I’m doing artwork. One thing I’ve learned though – never join the groups set up to only do readings on facebook. It’s a drama llama waiting to happen!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

