30 Day Tarot Challenge: #30

LAST QUESTION YAY! It’s finally done! This was rather fun, despite the missed days, the catch up posts with multiple questions answered, and the shortcut I took by doing #21-30 ahead and scheduling the posts to post themselves. So, for one final time, if you’d like to take part in the challenge yourself, then check out this post by Calamity where she has posted the questions for everyone to see and answer.

#30 (the last one): Do you practice any other forms of divination? If so, what is it, and do you use them alongside the Tarot as to gain more insight or as something separate entirely?

Yes, but not regularly, and no I do not use them alongside the Tarot with the exception of Oracle cards.

I also use a pendulum for quick and dirty answers.

I-Ching for deeper meaning and serious inner conflict resolution, as well as inner reflection and some darn tootin good advice. (I cheat with this, as I’ve got a deck of cards with everything printed on it, and I just toss my coins and then look for the appropriate card.)

Occasionally I get the urge to attempt runes again, but not often. And I fail miserably at it. But I do try and try again, just not with frequency.

Automatic writing/drawing. Usually I do not realize I’ve done it until I’m finished and do the proofreading of my text or I go to set my paintings to dry. It’s kind of annoying to be reading a chapter of my fanfic I’m writing and then have messages from my guides that have nothing to do with the plot sort of jump out at me in the form of an outline so that I can easily find it in the wall of text on my screen.

Well folks, that wraps it up for the 30 Day Tarot Challenge! It was fun, so I might do another 30 Day Challenge at some point.

Leave a Reply

