30 Day Tarot Challenge: #7

Once again it’s time for me to post one of the 30 Day Tarot Challenge questions. If you wanna join in the fun, clicky this linky and it’ll take you to Calamity’s blog, where she’s posted the questions. Now then, moving onward…

#7: What is your favorite card (both in terms of deck’s artwork and divinatory meaning)?

Death. I judge every single deck I have ever bought or used by the artwork of this card. If I like it, then it becomes mine. If I don’t, then I might still buy it only to give away at a later date. But I certainly won’t use if it I don’t like it. The meaning is pretty much the same across the board – ending of things and rebirth into the new. This has been a major theme in my life, since, well ever. So it’s a biggie for me to pick my decks based on this single theme (plus the artwork of course.)

The second card I use, but is not a favorite unless the artwork is FREAKING AMAZING is The Devil. Because I just love to tell people who I KNOW are super hardcore slap you in the face with their Bible types “Oh yeah, the Devil is amazing.” Just to see the looks on their faces. I am, in these instances, of course usually referring to the artwork alone, but sometimes, just to make them squirm, I’ll go into detail about the divinatory meanings from deck to deck. Just for shits and giggles.

But yeah, my fave card in any deck is Death. Because it’s freaking awesome and people totally tend to misinterpret it entirely.

Leave a Reply

