I want to write, but I don’t know what direction to take. I have a few ideas.

I have been thinking lately more and more about getting back to writing my book. When I was a teenager, I sat down and started to write it. Or rather, them. I wrote approximately 7 books, ant attempted to self publish one of them on Lulu. By the way, unless you plan on doing e-books only, DO NOT USE LULU. I ended up having to order my proof book 8 times before I finally got a copy that was actually MY book. They tried to make me pay for all the copies, but some of the other authors had included their e-mails in their books, so I contacted them to let them know what had happened and they backed me up when I refuted the charges. Anyway, I’m not happy with them, and want to start over. They’re poorly written anyway and I’m just…. I don’t love the idea anymore, and it makes absolutely no sense and has no flow.

But I have this other couple of ideas. I just can’t seem to get started, or find the time. At least, for fiction. I also want to write a book about my life. Not that it’s all that important, but I want to have something I can pass down to my kids. With the availability of self publishing, I think it would be an interesting way to pass on knowledge, family stories, and cautionary tales for future generations. It’s just an idea I’m toying with really.

That and writing a Book of Shadows, but I’m unsure whether or not to proceed with that idea. Mainly because I’m not as diligent in my practice as I once was. (Time is a serious issue. I have beliefs, but I don’t have the time for even a simple five minute meditation on the toilet so…. but I’ll figure that out sometime in the coming months.) I mean, I know quite a bit about tarot and oracle cards, and make up my own spreads all of the time. So, I suppose I could write a book about that. Just some ideas to play with I think.

Leave a Reply

