Cleaning out an old writing blog.

I found this while going through the posts on an old writing blog of mine. I have very little context for this, and have no clue why it even exists. The only identifying thing I have is a sentence at the beginning that states: The end result of attending my grandfather’s funeral a few years ago.

So, Uh, there’s that I suppose. I wasn’t exactly close to my grandfather, or that side of the family at all so…. yeah. Anyway, have a chuckle.

 “It was… heartbreaking. So much grief. So much pain. It felt as if I had been slapped in the face by a very large tire.”
“A tire?”
“Is that what I said?”
“Yes. You compared feeling grief to being smacked in the face with a tire.”
“Well then, I suppose-”
“How the hell do you know what it feels like to be smacked by a tire?!”
He paused, and considered this a moment. “My older sister threw a truck at my head once. But that’s besides the point.”
“Back the fuck up. She threw a truck, at your head?!”
“Yes. Can we get back to the dramatic moment of my father’s emotional trauma now, or are we going to talk about my older sister’s anger management problems?”

Leave a Reply

